Nothing

I was listening to a podcast this morning for the nth time. It’s my favorite episode/topic of this morning radio show I always listen to since coming back to Manila. The podcast is entitled “Dear Almost Lover.”

 

The first time I listened to it – live/broadcasted – my hands started getting clammy. Something my body does when I’m in pain.

 

You might think I should be over this specific episode already, but I’m still not. My hands got clammy again, it went up to my arms and my heart beat was irregular once again.

As if it’s the first time I’ll listen to it ever.

I guess we never really get over some things.

I first listened to this when I was in high school. Safe to say, this is the anthem of my life.

 

Someday – Nina

Someday you’re gonna realize
One day you’ll see this through my eyes
By then I won’t even be there
I’ll be happy somewhere even if I cared

I know you don’t really see my worth
You think you’re the last guy on earth
Well I’ve got news for you
I know that I’m not that strong
But it won’t take long, won’t take long

Cause, someday someone’s gonna love me
The way I wanted you to need me
Someday someone’s gonna take your place
One day I’ll forget about you
You’ll see I won’t even miss you
Someday, someday

Right now I know you can’t tell
I’m down and I’m not doing well
But one day these tears, they will all run dry
I won’t have to cry sweet goodbye

Cause, someday someone’s gonna love me
The way I wanted you to need me
Someday someone’s gonna take your place
Oh, one day I’ll forget about you
You’ll see I won’t even miss you
Someday, I know someone’s gonna be there

Someday someone’s gonna love me
The way I wanted you to need me
Someday someone’s gonna take your place
One day I’ll forget about you
You’ll see I won’t even miss you
Someday, someday

Leave a Reply

